Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Bible for Kids Podcast

Mar 16, 2020

This week Amy interviews Mike about the latest books in his Dead Sea Squirrels series; Treemendous Trouble and Whirley Squirrelies.

Mike Nawrocki, co-creator of VeggieTales, is back! In the first installment of this hilarious new chapter-book series, ten-year-old Michael and his friend Justin sneak into the Dead Sea caves near the archaeological dig where Michael’s dad is working. Michael finds two 2,000-year-old squirrels petrified in sea salt. Hijinks ensue as Michael tries to bring them back to the U. S., hidden in his backpack. What Michael thinks are just cool souvenirs may turn out to be something much more! The Dead Sea Squirrels series is humorous, fun, and filled with character-building lessons.

Book 1: Squirreled Away

Book 2: Boy Meets Squirrels

Book 3: Nutty Study Buddies

Book 4: Squirrel Napped

Book 5: Treemendous Trouble

Book 6: Whirley Squirrelies


See for privacy information.